Rocky Hill celebrates 11 new additions to the Athletic Hall of Fame

May 14, 2013 by  

The Rocky Hill Athletic Hall of Fame is welcoming new honorees at its upcoming 11th Annual Induction Dinner.

Class of 2013 inductees include Jeff Courneen, Luke Granato, Greg Hayes, Ed Kelley, Lisa Nowakowski, Nate Ware, Caitlyn Bogus, and Jesse Harrison – all of whom are to be commended for prowess in football, basketball, soccer, baseball, hockey, and track events.

The Hall of Fame committee and organization celebrates those students who have achieved highly in their respective sports and promoted sportsmanship among teammates. The Hall of Fame accepts nominations on a regular basis for review. While the committee reviews news about local athletes, recommendations with reasoning are always welcome. All event proceeds will help to fund High School scholarships for local students.

The event will feature a courtyard cocktail hour at the Sheraton Hartford South of Rocky Hill, and the cocktail hour will be held outdoors in the scenic courtyard. A delicious dinner will be served at the venue’s Grand Ballroom, and the induction ceremony will follow. Those wishing to advertise should get in touch with the Hall of Fame Committee before May 17.

The event will be held Saturday, June 1, starting at 5:45pm. For tickets, further information, or those interested in advertising, event contact Pete Egan can be contacted via phone at 860-529-4646.

As the committee wishes to draw advertisers and community members to the event to fully celebrate the accomplishments of local athletes, printing services are likely to be an important asset to the success of the event.