Fayetteville reveals summer festival entertainment lineup

March 8, 2017 by  

Fayetteville Main Street has just announced the 2017 Summer Concert Series, which is set for Zac Brown’s Southern Ground Amphitheater in Fayetteville. The artists on tap are classic acts that everyone will enjoy.

First up is country artist John Michael Montgomery, whose hits include ‘The Little Girl’, ‘Sold’, and ‘I Swear’. The next artists on the roster are the Pointer Sisters, a legendary soul/pop/R&B group who had people dancing all through the 1970s and 1980s to hits like ‘Jump (For My Love)’, and ‘Fire’.

A month later, it will the turn of the Little River Band, an Australian soft-rock band whose hits include ‘Cool Change’ and ‘Lonesome Loser’. A week after that, audiences can enjoy the work of Don McClean, who’s best known for his classic rock song, ‘American Pie’. The final act of the summer is John Kay & Steppenwolf; people are still dancing to their 1960s anthem ‘Magic Carpet Ride’.

Montgomery gets the proceedings of and running with his appearance on June 3, and the Pointer Sisters are scheduled to perform on June 24. The full breakdown of acts and dates can be found on the Amphitheater’s website.

Series tickets went on sale March 3, and individual tickets will be available beginning Friday, March 31. Events like this can be enhanced if organizers create festive banners to hang throughout the venue.